HHU StartAbout HHURectorateCommissions appointed by the RectorateCommission to ensure good Scientific Practice

Commission to ensure good Scientific Practice

Transparent and good scientific practice is essential for any university. By establishing this commission Heinrich Heine University has adopted suitable measures to prevent scientific misconduct and examine each and any reasonable suspicion of such.

For this purpose, a standing commission has been set up which officially looks into any such matters and reports directly to the President’s office. The procedure in front of the commission has no effect on other, legal procedures (e.g. academic, civil or criminal proceedings).


Univ.-Prof. Dr. Lothar Michael (Chair)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrike Neyer (Vice Chair)
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jörg Breitkreutz
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Frank Dietrich
PD Dr. Heidrun Dorgeloh
Dr. Christian Dumpitak
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dieter Häussinger


Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marion Aptroot
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christoph J. Börner
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christian Kersting
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Henrike Heise
Univ.-Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schrader


The Principles for Safeguarding Good Scientific Practice at Heinrich Heine University:

undefinedThe Principles for safeguarding Good Scientific Practice at Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf, 19th February 2014 (pdf)

Responsible for the content: