The Rectorate is the main management committee at the university. It consists of the President, the Chancellor (head of administration), as well as four Vice Presidents responsible for different departments.

The Rectorate is elected every five years by the University Council. It manages all university matters in close collaboration with the faculties and other organisations. For support and advisory purposes, in line with the principles of academic self-administration, it appoints commissions.

Responsible for the content: