Commission to ensure good Scientific Practice

Transparent and good scientific practice is essential for any university. By establishing this commission Heinrich Heine University has adopted suitable measures to prevent scientific misconduct and examine each and any reasonable suspicion of such.

For this purpose, a standing commission has been set up which officially looks into any such matters and reports directly to the President’s office. The procedure in front of the commission has no effect on other, legal procedures (e.g. academic, civil or criminal proceedings).


Chair of the commission to ensure good scientific practice

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Ulrich Noack

Phone +49 211 81-11453


Prof. Dr. Dieter Birnbacher
Prof. Dr. Dieter Häussinger
Prof. Dr. Karl Franz Kleinermanns
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Noack
Prof. Dr. Gerd Rainer Wagner


Prof. Dr. Christoph J. Börner
Prof. Dr. Manfred Braun
Prof. Dr. Andreas Feuerborn
Prof. Dr. Hartwig Hummel
Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schrader


The Principles for Safeguarding Good Scientific Practice at Heinrich Heine University:

undefinedThe Principles for safeguarding Good Scientific Practice at Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf, 19th February 2014 (pdf)

Responsible for the content: E-MailStabsstelle Kommunikation